Skip to content

En La Panaderia y Confiteria

January 10, 2011

Fracturas, postres, tartas, pan, sandwich de miga…

BREADDDD!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 1:39 am

    Ms P,
    Is that really gigantic bread? What a! What do they do with that? Served with butter during breakfast or for sandwich? I can’t believe how they carry it like that in the streets… hahaha!
    I love your post about the supermarkets (cheese/dairy choices are enormous). The pictures of the bread are mouth-watering. I wish you can take some of those to the office. It will then replace our Tim Tams. Have fun there and see you very soon🙂

    Cherrios!

    • January 12, 2011 2:09 am

      Hi Vanessa! Yes, I was quite shocked too. I think they use it for sandwich de migas. I’ll write about that soon. I just cooked Adobo for my flat mates to try. Curious sila kung ano pagkain natin. It was my first time to cook adobo! haha. I’m going to cook it again, but using Balsalmic vinegar and Rosemary leaves🙂

      There’s so much I want to bring home. My flight is 31 hours, hindi na fresh yung mga pastries if I bring them😦

      I haven’t even shopped here! I don’t think I will. My second maleta will be for grocery items. Haha

      Parang threat naman yung “see you very soon” mo. Haha

Leave a Reply

