Skip to content

La Comida Argentina (Tradicional): CHORIPAN

January 22, 2011

What do you get when you put sausage and chimichurri between slices of crusty bread? The ultimate Argentine street food!

Chimichurri,  mayonesa, salsa golf as condiments.

I was very excited to have Choripan, even before I got to Buenos Aires. On my first week in Argentina, I asked my flat mate where I should go for the best Choripan, he said “Oh, you wouldn’t want to try that thing. You have no idea what they put in that sausage. Last week, my friend found a bug in his Choripan”.  Of course that did not stop me from having it. But then, what he told me kept replaying in my head when I had it for lunch, the day after Christmas at the Recoleta Street Market.

That was the only time I had Choripan.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. babypam_08 permalink
    January 27, 2011 1:55 am

    Hahaha! Is this like Choriburger in Boracay?

    • January 28, 2011 6:46 am

      almost, except choriburger has sweet sauce (right?)

Leave a comment