Skip to content

Vino Tinto

January 13, 2011

I’ve always preferred white wines over reds, but I knew I had to try Malbec – Argentina’s pride in the world of vinos. I’m glad I kept an open mind about it because this corked New World variety es muuuuuy bueno!

I’ve actually been drinking a glass or two at night as it helps me fall asleep… and don’t doctors say it’s good for your health?

Wine here is cheap. You can get a bottle of good quality vino for 24 pesos or PHP264. The cheapest is about 10 pesos, but I have been warned to steer away from the cheaper ones.

My second suitcase shall be packed with boxes of Alfajores, jars of Dulce de Leche and bottles of Malbec. I won’t even bother shopping for anything else anymore.

Salud!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2011 8:30 am

    One box of Alfajores for AP; one bottle of malbec for AP and one kilo of dulce de leche for AP! Hahaha! This is the good life! Thanks in advance, PM!!!! Mwah!!! 🙂

    • January 13, 2011 12:32 pm

      paki sabi na lang sa food team na sabihan ang mga customers nila about malbec, ddl and alfajores!

Leave a comment